From: Kylene Kehn-Hall
Sent: Friday, April 01, 2016 8:21 AM
Subject: SSB Departmental Student Awards

Dear All,
Faculty members, thank you for your graduate student nominations for the SSB Departmental Awards.  Below is a list of students who will be receiving awards this year.  Awards will be given during the COS Award Ceremony on May 11th.  Congratulations to all the students!  Thank you for all your hard work.
Outstanding Doctoral Student

*         Scott Dean
Best Doctorate of Philosophy dissertation

*         Ryan Blower
Impact Award (PhD Student)

*         Lindsay Lundberg
Outstanding Student Scholar Award

*         Akanksha Kaushal
Impact Award (MS Student)
Stephanie Barksdale
Best Master's Thesis

*         Noor Ahsan
John Brady Award for Excellence in Retroviral Research

*         Fei Yi

Dr. Kehn-Hall

Kylene Kehn-Hall, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Director
School of Systems Biology
National Center for Biodefense and Infectious Diseases
George Mason University

Biomedical Research Laboratory
10650 Pyramid Place, MS 1J5
Manassas, VA 20110
703-993-8869 (Office)
703-993-9493 (Lab)
703-993-4280 (FAX)
[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>