January 2017


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
multipart/alternative; boundary="_000_E6897A75EECB491085D5774B844141A7gmuedu_"
Amber Hannush <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 20:35:06 +0000
To: "[log in to unmask]" <[log in to unmask]>, "[log in to unmask]" <[log in to unmask]>, "[log in to unmask]" <[log in to unmask]> cc: Rick Davis <[log in to unmask]>, Oscar Barton <[log in to unmask]>, Paulo Cesar Costa <[log in to unmask]>, Amihai Motro <[log in to unmask]>, Jeff Offutt <[log in to unmask]>, "Kathleen E. Wage" <[log in to unmask]>, David Walnut <[log in to unmask]>, Eva Marie Alis <[log in to unmask]>
Amber Hannush <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (2006 bytes) , text/html (5 kB)
Message sent on behalf of the Dean’s Reappointment Review Committee

Dear VSE Faculty and Staff:

As part of the reappointment review process for Dean Kenneth Ball, faculty and staff are invited to meet with the review committee, and to participate in a Dean's Forum, during the times listed below. At the Dean's Forum, Dean Ball will be available to discuss his vision for the School and to answer questions.

Each of these meetings has a particular focus, but is open to any member of the VSE community, with the goal of making participation as robust as possible.  The meetings will be moderated by a member of the committee in order to make sure that everyone who wishes to speak has the opportunity; in addition, note-takers will be present to summarize comments without attribution.

The committee will be available in the following locations:

Monday, February 6, 9:00-10:30 AM, Research Hall 163:  Dean's Forum.
Wednesday, February 8, 3:30-4:30 PM - Johnson Center, Gold Room:  Tenured Faculty.
Thursday, February 9, 3:00-4:00 PM - Johnson Center, Room G: Tenure-track/Term Faculty.
Thursday, February 9, 5:00-6:00 PM - Center for the Arts Concert Hall Grand Tier III: Staff.
Friday, February 10, 10:30-11:30 PM - Johnson Center, Room B: All faculty and staff are welcome.

Additionally, members of the VSE community should feel free to be in contact with any member of the committee if the channels above do not meet your needs.  All communication will be confidential.

Thank you for your time and attention to this important process.


Rick Davis (Chair) - Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
Oscar Barton, Jr. - Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Paulo Costa - Associate Professor, Systems Engineering and Operations Research
Amihai Motro - Professor, Computer Science
Jeff Offutt - Professor, Computer Science
Kathleen Wage - Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
David Walnut - Chair, Mathematical Sciences